What is the full form of UPA???

What is the full form of UPA & NDA

What is the full form of UPA & NDA

The full form of UPA is United Progressive Alliance

The full form of UPS is the United Progressive AllianceBasically, it is a coalition of center-left political parties formed after the 2004 general election in India.

Indian National Congress is the largest member party of the UPA and Former National President Sonia Gandhi is the chairperson of the UPA. In 2004, UPA formed a government with the support of other left-aligned parties.

The full form of NDA is National Democratic Alliance

The full form of NDA is National Democratic Alliance.

NDA Members

Currently, NDA is led by National Political Party BJP. The following is the list of NDA alliance parties:

  1. Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP),
  2. Shiv Sena, Janata Dal (United),
  3. Shiromani Akali Dal(SAD),
  4. Indian National Lok Da (INLD),
  5. Asom Gana Parishad(AGP),
  6. Nagaland People’s Front, Gorkha Janmukti Morcha,
  7. Uttarakhand Kranti Dal, Kamtapur Progressive Party,
  8. Ladakh Union Territory Front,
  9. Mizo National Front and
  10. Telangana Rashtra Samithi.

UPA History  & UPA Parties Members

UPA was formed after the 2004 general elections. It mainly formed due to in 2004,  there is no party, that had won an absolute majority to make the government.

UPA United Progressive Alliance is led by National Political Party Indian National Congress(INC), the UPA alliance parties names are given below:

  1. Indian National Congress
  2. Rashtriya Lok Dal
  3. Rashtriya Janata Dal
  4. Indian Union Muslim League
  5. Mahan Dal
  6. Kerala Congress
  7. Socialist Janata (Democratic)
  8. Revolutionary Socialist Party ( Rebel)
  9. Peace party of India
  10. Janata Dal (United)

Past Members of UPA

The Following is a list of Political parties which were associated with UPA once but, withdrawn from the coalition due to some reason.

  1. Telangana Rashtra Samithi
  2. MDMK
  3. Bahujan Samaj Party
  4. Left Front
  5. People’s Democratic Party
  6. Pattali Makkal Katchi
  7. AIMIM
  8. Jharkhand Vikas Morcha
  9. DMK
  10. Nationalist Congress Party
  11. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *